Workplan and Deliverables

The EHRI Preparatory Phase project has a work plan that is divided into 10 Work Packages. These Work Packages lay the foundation for the necessary legal, financial and strategic work that will transform EHRI from a project into a permanent organisation. EHRI-3 counts 12 Work Packages, that are dedicated to the further integration of Holocaust archives and research that has been undertaken by EHRI since 2010

Every Work Package will produce one or several Deliverables. A Deliverable represents a verifiable output of the project, often a written report, but it can also take another form, for example the completion of a prototype etc. You can find the Deliverables of EHRI-PP on the Deliverables-EHRI-PP webpage, and of EHRI-3 on the Deliverables-EHRI-3 page (as soon as they become available). The deliverables of phases 1 and 2 are here:  Deliverables EHRI-1-2.

Workplan EHRI-PP. Scroll below for an overview of the Work Packages of EHRI-3.

WP1
Preparatory Phase Management
Leader:
KNAW-NIOD Institute for War, Holocaust and Genocide Studies
Contact:
Reto Speck, r.speck@niod.knaw.nl | Karel Berkhoff, k.berkhoff@niod.knaw.nl
WP2
Governance and legal work
Leader:
Belgian State Archives | CegeSoma
Contact:
Dirk Luyten, Dirk.Luyten@arch.be
WP3
Finance
Leader:
KNAW-NIOD Institute for War, Holocaust and Genocide Studies
Contact:
Frank Uiterwaal, f.uiterwaal@niod.knaw.nl
WP4
Sustainability
Leader:
Masaryk Institute and Archives
Contact:
Michal Frankl, frankl@mua.cas.cz
WP5
User, access and training strategy
Leader:
Yad Vashem
Contact:
WP6
Research and innovation strategy
Leader:
Center for Holocaust Studies at IfZ
Contact:
WP7
Technical development and data management
Leader:
King's College London
Contact:
WP8
Dissemination and communication
Leader:
Holocaust Documentation Center
Contact:
Jan Hlavinka, janhlavinka@gmail.com
WP9
Implementation
Leader:
KNAW-NIOD Institute for War, Holocaust and Genocide Studies
Contact:
Katharina Freise, k.freise@niod.knaw.nl
WP10
Ethics requirements
Leader:
KNAW-NIOD Institute for War, Holocaust and Genocide Studies
Contact:
 
Workplan EHRI-3
WP1
Management
Leader:
KNAW-NIOD Institute for War, Holocaust and Genocide Studies
Contact:
Reto Speck, r.speck@niod.knaw.nl | Karel Berkhoff, k.berkhoff@niod.knaw.nl
WP2
Dissemination
Leader:
King's College London
Contact:
WP3
Impact, innovation and sustainability
Leader:
KNAW-NIOD Institute for War, Holocaust and Genocide Studies
Contact:
Katharina Freise, k.freise@niod.knaw.nl
WP4
Localisation and capacity building
Leader:
Yad Vashem
Contact:
WP5
Training and education
Leader:
Leibniz Institute for Contemporary History
Contact:
WP6
Coordination of Trans-national access
Leader:
Elie Wiesel National Institute for the Study of the Holocaust in Romania
Contact:
WP7
Virtual access
Leader:
King's College London
Contact:
WP8
Trans-national access
Leader:
n.a.
Contact:
n.a.
WP9
Data identification and integration
Leader:
Kazerne Dossin: Memorial, Museum and Research Centre on Holocaust and Human Rights
Contact:
WP10
Thematic layers across collections
Leader:
Masaryk Institute and Archives of the Czech Academy of Sciences
Contact:
Michal Frankl, frankl@mua.cas.cz
WP11
Connecting micro archival communities and standards
Leader:
Arolsen Archives. International Center on Nazi Persecution
Contact:
WP12
New approaches to Holocaust research and archiving
Leader:
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum
Contact:
Michael Levy, mlevy@ushmm.org